Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > Charleston area
 [Register]
Charleston area Charleston - North Charleston - Mt. Pleasant - Summerville - Goose Creek
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 08-30-2016, 02:18 PM

1 posts, read 1,906 times

Advertisements

Hi there,

I am considering a move to Charleston after spending a few weekends there and am looking for advice on the best neighborhood to fit my needs. I work in the film industry and travel frequently for work. After living in many cities and traveling for years for work and fun I'm ready to commit to a home base. I have lived in Boston, Chicago, LA, NYC, Mexico, and most currently, Atlanta. I prefer secondary cities to big ones these days and have read many great things about "Starting fresh" in Charleston.

I'm 35, single, female, have no kids and have one dog and have a budget of under $1500-$2K a month. I love nature and quiet surroundings but because of my pick up and go lifestyle I also really enjoy the convenience of being in walking distance to local coffee shops, restaurants, parks and similarly aged/like minded neighbors. Safety is my biggest priority, but it seems most areas are safe here.

I've read a lot about Mt Pleasant and it sounds intriguing but I have a fear it's mostly families. When I've visited in the past i've stayed around the King St area which is bustling with people of all ages.