Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-18-2013, 08:11 AM

214 posts, read 410,691 times

Advertisements

I have no desire to work for a large or medium-sized firm. I'm a mid-career professional that has decided to finish my Master's and pursue a Law degree. I work in the sports and nonprofit field where I have garnered significant success over the past 15 years. My plan is to obtain a law degree for social justice purpose, and leverage my resources to one day perform global humanitarian work. The tier and rank of a law school will not take away nor add to my plan. Just curious to those (if any) that have a comment on this school. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-18-2013, 11:43 PM

3,120 posts, read 8,068,811 times
Isn't that the new law school that opened? In that case it's probably a joke. Is it even accredited yet?

Law is pretty dead in terms of its being a field where you can earn a comfortable, secure living. That is because the field is severely over-saturated (and has been for many years, but this fact only received national publicity recently). Also, fewer than 50% of all graduates found work in the legal profession, and a great many of those jobs were low-paying and/or of low quality with little long-term career-building value.