Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-20-2012, 10:12 PM

13 posts, read 27,843 times

Advertisements

I received a ticket that I violated the water sprinkler restriction during 10am - 6pm. I was completely unaware of time restrictions for watering lawns. I knew about watering for no more than two days a week but had no idea of time restrictions. Can I fight this ticket? I am new in the neighborhood, actually just relocated and also a first time home owner so this is all new to me. Any advise will be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-20-2012, 10:53 PM

19,798 posts, read 18,085,519 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by MDJ854 View Post
I received a ticket that I violated the water sprinkler restriction during 10am - 6pm. I was completely unaware of time restrictions for watering lawns. I knew about watering for no more than two days a week but had no idea of time restrictions. Can I fight this ticket? I am new in the neighborhood, actually just relocated and also a first time home owner so this is all new to me. Any advise will be greatly appreciated. Thanks for your time.
In Dallas?

Old 10-21-2012, 06:36 AM

19,855 posts, read 65,835,634 times
Probably not but you can try. Everywhere I see signs telling you what days you can water, there are the restricted hours in a larger font.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

Realtors are welcome here but do see our Realtor Advice to avoid infractions.

Old 10-21-2012, 11:29 AM