Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Iowa
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-27-2010, 06:27 PM

8 posts, read 41,033 times

Advertisements

We're moving to Dubuque in the summer.. ( from Southern California.. yeah..yeah..I know..are we crazy? ) I am a fitness professional- spinning, Pilates, cardio kickboxing instructor as well a personal trainer. Anybody can tell me about good gyms and Pilates studios as well as what is the average pay for P.T and aerobic classes?
Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-28-2010, 05:05 PM

3 posts, read 15,047 times
Unfortuately Dubuque doesnt have a whole lot as far as pilates studios...We do have a few gyms..Anytime fitness, the Y , West Side fitness, and The Gym. The Gym and WestSide Fitness both do offer fitness classes. They both do have websites also
The Gym
Westside Fitness Salon & Spa - Customized Exercise Programs to Promote Personal Wellness

Old 01-28-2010, 08:30 PM

Thanks Kelly. I looked into those websites and the gyms seems pretty nice. Any insight what gym will you prefer?

Old 01-29-2010, 01:27 PM

3 posts, read 15,047 times
They are both really nice. I personally use the anytime fitness because it is close to where I am and alittle cheaper, however they dont offer any classes or anything of that nature. I know that there are always classes at the Y, The Gym and West Side though.