Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > California > Los Angeles
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-31-2009, 12:10 PM

2,497 posts, read 7,478,621 times

Advertisements

I am currantly going back to college to get my degree in Graphic Design with focus on Web Development. Once I have my degree (approx 2-3 years) I plan on moving back to CA once and for all. I am not hell bent on L.A. I will take the right job in any area of mid-Southen CA. My question is how hard is it to get into a dencent company doing web design/development in the LA area? Anyone know if there are an abundance of employers for this line of work?
Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-01-2009, 10:24 AM

anyone?

Old 02-01-2009, 10:35 AM

9,527 posts, read 30,480,690 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by jc76 View Post
I am currantly going back to college to get my degree in Graphic Design with focus on Web Development. Once I have my degree (approx 2-3 years) I plan on moving back to CA once and for all. I am not hell bent on L.A. I will take the right job in any area of mid-Southen CA. My question is how hard is it to get into a dencent company doing web design/development in the LA area? Anyone know if there are an abundance of employers for this line of work?
Thanks!
With no experience, I would say impossible. In these professional fields experience is everything.