Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Mexico
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-16-2010, 09:20 AM

7 posts, read 14,544 times

Advertisements

Hi all~
I am planning a move back to New Mexico~where my heart is~ in approximately a year's time. I am very undecided about where is best for me at this time in life, with my present circumstances. Here's some background:
I am a licensed massage therapist, age 46. When I was 33, I packed up an old pickup, my two cats, and some clothes and moved to Taos from Cincinnati, OH. Spent 5 months there and can only say that I was mind-blown, spirit-blown by the beauty of the place...and yet, I struggled quite a bit because I went with only the sketchiest of plans for employment, etc. I was there only 5 months before a sudden death in my immediate family brought me back to Cincinnati, where I presently reside, and which is slowly killing me lol! In the interim, I have spent a few years in New England, which was partly awful and partly gorgeous (coast of Maine) but not "me" in the way that NM is.

In returning, I want to choose the best all-around location both socially and economically. I am not looking to buy a home. I would be an apartment dweller. A single, female, apartment-dwelling massage therapist/writer.

Any feedback? Thank you in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-16-2010, 01:25 PM

2,253 posts, read 6,988,105 times
Wink But, of course