Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Non-Romantic Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-22-2014, 09:47 PM

336 posts, read 443,226 times

Advertisements

My sister and I used to have a good relationship or so I thought. Growing up, we lived in the same house together, but we had to live with a abusive mother (who constantly physically and emotionally abused us) and a drunk stepdad(her father though). We have always had ups and downs, but now I am starting to doubt that she actually cares about me as her brother.

When I graduated high school, I got the hell out of the house as fast as I could, unfortunately, my sister never did and she was left to have to deal with our crazy mother who focused all of her rage on her. This created an issue between my sister and I as she felt "abandoned". Years later, when I tried to actually get her out of the house, she refused because by then my mom had told her if she left, then she would never be able to never come back. Over the years, I have suspected that it was more than just anger and that my sister does not like me, even as a person due to the brainwashing of our mother, who always did speak badly about me. Since she is younger than me, anytime I dated someone that we knew together, she would tell them that she did not want to hear it and she would get mad if people brought up me dating someone or intimate details about my relationships. I wanted to sow my wild oats so to speak and my sister looked down on me for it, calling me a player, dog, and a ho3.