Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-22-2012, 09:37 AM

1,502 posts, read 2,668,579 times

Advertisements

Hi,

I often have family flying up to National Airport 3x times per year. Wanted to know what my transportation options would be from Pentagon City Mall to Reagan National and back. I know that we can take the metro and that it is just 2 stops but wanted to see what else was available. Parking at Pentagon City Mall is free for me because of what I do for a living. I know that walking might be possible, but it seems a bit far. Cost for 2 people during rush hour between these 2 points seems to approach the cost of just parking at the airport on those days. Also have the option of commuting to Richmond to get family. Weighing in all options since I am exactly half way between DCA and Richmond. Richmond is my preference, but DCA lets me keep about 60 bucks in my pocket.

Thank you
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-22-2012, 10:21 AM

1,783 posts, read 3,888,122 times
Metro is the fastest/easiest option...by far. The whole trip takes less than 5 minutes and goes right to the mall without even venturing outside. How much easier and faster could you possibly get?

Old 04-22-2012, 10:27 AM

What about a bus or shuttle? Looks like it is about $10 to use the metro round trip for 2 people and $12 to park at National....sounds like parking there might still be more practical and faster.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomBoxing View Post