Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-20-2018, 07:39 AM

9,254 posts, read 3,599,529 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by finalmove View Post
Yes eventually you'll have to get a job and save up for retirement yourself.
I have an advanced degree, a great job and retirement savings. Unlike Boomers I don’t want my generation to saddle my kids and grandkids with huge debt because I’m not selfish

Old 02-20-2018, 07:40 AM

5,302 posts, read 2,361,764 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by phantompilot View Post
They aren't. And they do need a reminder that they are not periodically. Governments are just people - only that - just like everyone else.
Fully agreed on the 3rd sentence. I don't agree that the people giving orders and taking others money by force are the servants, and the people they're ruling over are the masters (even if they can vote - suggest who the master should be).

I think we'd both agree that they're not rightfully our masters. I prefer no master/subject relationship.

Old 02-20-2018, 07:41 AM

9,254 posts, read 3,599,529 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by mash123 View Post
Just tell me please in how many gunfights did you participate?
Because I'v been in a lot, most of them in houses, during operation Homat Magen, second Lebanon War, Gaza wars.
And when you fight against few armed people in a house you need sometimes much more than 30 rounds, specially when you don't have grenades.