Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-26-2014, 08:15 PM

11,879 posts, read 14,208,559 times

Advertisements

Applying for jobs has become synonymous to brushing my teeth at this point. I survived on 1 cup of noodles and 1 cup of veggies today .

Old 10-26-2014, 08:20 PM

35,094 posts, read 51,243,097 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaOfGrass View Post
How many quilts have you made, CSD?

I agree on the highway therapy...
You mean actually finished?

Um.......I made myself a new mouse pad.

I am actually very new to quilting (but not to collecting fabric I love) so this is my first technical quilt to be started and finished.
I haven't actually been "taught" how to do any of this either, I bought the best sewing machine I could find, I have all of this fabric, I bought quilting books and read them and I've watched youtube videos.
Then I got out the fabric, the iron, the ironing board, the cutting mat, the rotary cutter and started ironing, measuring, cutting and sewing.
Now it is on to the quilting part of the quilt on the machine which I am going to start as soon as Mr. CSD calls me back and we finish chatting.

Old 10-26-2014, 08:27 PM

There are times, like now that I wish Mr. CSD was not to technology challenged.
I want him to watch a youtube video, I sent him a link in text that goes straight to the video and all he has to do is click the link then click the little gray arrow thingy in the circle and watch the video.
Guess who can't get the video to play?

Old 10-26-2014, 08:33 PM