Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Utah > Salt Lake City area
 [Register]
Salt Lake City area Salt Lake County - Davis County - Weber County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-04-2010, 10:01 PM

4 posts, read 8,162 times

Advertisements

My company was recently awarded the new datacenter project at Camp Williams south of SLC and has asked me to go and help run the project. I've been gathering as much intel as possible via the web and do not have the luxury of checking the place out in person before making a decision to commit. A little about us:

I work in construction, the wife stays at home with the kids. We're both active but not outdoorsy fanatics since we live in Washington DC and summer can be brutal. We’re also parents, so that has certainly cut into the nightlife or carefree excursions.

Our 7 year-old son plays hockey and does dive team in the summer, planning on swim team this coming summer. He is also showing an interest in football recently and loves going on long bike rides. He loves Legos and cars and trucks, his brain’s always churning away because he loves solving problems.

Our 5 year-old daughter is a little pink girlie-girl, but not yet into any organized sports. Soccer now as afterschool, but we see gymnastics on the horizon. She’s into Barbie and American Girl dolls, loves to color, paint, and draw, and has one heck of an imagination sometimes.

Our 5 month old....well he just does what he's good at right now...look cute, eat, sleep, and take out diapers like clockwork.