Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > World Forums > Canada > Toronto
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-04-2015, 06:39 AM

10 posts, read 13,723 times

Advertisements

Hi everybody!

I'm an italian girl and I'm about to move to Toronto cause my husband lives there!
I have a bachelor's degree in Psychology and I would like to become a probation officer. I already know that I need to volunteer at a probation office before I apply to a job advertisment but, in the meanwhile, I would like to do some courses about the canadian law system, forensic psychology or something like that.
I'm not used to the canadian school system, so I was wondering if anyone might help me saying what is the best option for me..
Don't worry about the fact of being an international student, cause I'm actually getting the permanent resident status so I'm considered as a domestic student!

Thanks in advance to anyone who will help me!

Have a good one!

Alessandra
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-08-2015, 04:32 AM

1,790 posts, read 2,051,667 times
I only know how to get a probation officer.

Old 02-08-2015, 11:40 AM

2,869 posts, read 4,451,713 times
Canada is a great country. We spend millions of dollars each year to publish information about things like "How to become a probation officer in Ontario ". I used that exact phrase on a Goggle search and guess what I found ?

This Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services :: Becoming a Probation and Parole Officer