Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > Westchester County
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-02-2013, 07:15 PM

7 posts, read 20,637 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone, I am new to Westchester county and thinking about signing my 6.5 year old daughter for horseback riding lessons this summer. She doesn't always keep interested in activities, like any child, so I don't want to spend a lot up front although I know almost any place will be pretty expensive. I am hoping to get the best value for my money at a place that has a good reputation. If anyone can recommend a riding school in Westchester or Putnam county that would be awesome! I have found a lot of places online but am hoping to pare down my list with your help. Thanks everyone!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-03-2013, 05:03 AM

11 posts, read 23,020 times
My 4 year old started lessons at South Horse Stables in Purchase and have been very pleased with the level of instruction. Small friendly barn.

South Horse Stables Riding Lessons CT NY Jumping Dressage Lessons

Old 03-03-2013, 06:02 PM

7 posts, read 20,637 times
Thanks! This is one of the places I was looking at, I will definitely give them a call tomorrow

Old 03-11-2013, 01:59 PM

4 posts, read 13,073 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by cairennoid View Post