Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-08-2015, 10:48 AM

491 posts, read 473,115 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by animalcrazy View Post
Hmmmmmm I must be insane then. I work in health care and yes there have been moments where I've absolutely despised dealing with a certain mind set. However, there is the other side of the coin when you bond with a family members and my patients. That can be both satisfying and rewarding. There's always good, there's always bad. The key is keeping the bad in perspective and not letting it consume you. I think kindness has worked best for me when dealing with a stressed out angry person. Most of us don't want to behave like rectums but we all have a breaking point. People like that just need a verbal hug.
My customers often behave more like anuses.

Old 02-08-2015, 11:05 AM

847 posts, read 1,354,227 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by masmartbottom View Post
Believe me, I would do another job if there was another job available.

And no, I don't think customers pay my salary, but I was just sick of arguing about it.

I find it hard to believe that with some actual effort on your part, you can't find another job that is not in retail.

With the degree you say you have, I can think of several areas online which you could utilize those skills.

Last edited by wevie; 02-08-2015 at 11:14 AM..

Old 02-08-2015, 11:24 AM

38,936 posts, read 23,995,049 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Basilide View Post