Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-27-2017, 09:00 AM

1,081 posts, read 1,812,220 times

Advertisements

I never interned while getting my marketing degree because I had to work full time while going to school so I couldn’t afford to take an internship because most internships don’t pay. Fast forward years later and I still can’t get a marketing job. I have been out of school ten years so now my degree is a waste and I have been trying to figure out how to get out of being UNDERemployed. Most people have to take a paid job while in school so they can’t afford to do an internship. Is it basically pointless to go to school if you can’t intern? It seems like it. Am I wrong?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-27-2017, 09:50 AM

13,395 posts, read 13,498,910 times
Everybody's circumstances are different. If internships don't fit your life, then don't do them. If it can work for you, do them. It's that simple. A successful life can be had either way.

People make things more complicated than they need to be.

Old 12-27-2017, 10:03 AM

24,873 posts, read 36,158,091 times