Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Science and Technology > Cell Phones and Smartphones
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-15-2021, 03:58 PM

3,288 posts, read 2,357,189 times

Advertisements

I’m Locked out of my iPhone forever apparently. I cannot afford to lose the data. I am an It professional so don’t go on about the importance of backing up. I have three backups of all my data from computer devices.

I sent my iPhone out for screen replacement. I gave the technician two possible pass codes it could be. I got it back today and it was disabled. I had to wait. I tried the two codes but neither worked. I must have just changed it right before I sent it out. Anyway. Tow more times and I am locked out for good. I guess the repairman tried about five times. I do not use iTunes and never did. I’m not an Apple guy. I just wanted the phone. Did I really just lose everything because of this? This security model is ridiculous. I don’t even have the option to show Apple geniuses proof that the phone is mine so they can unlock it. No iPhones ever again for me.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-15-2021, 04:09 PM

11,460 posts, read 5,989,164 times