Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > General U.S. > City vs. City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 04-07-2020, 11:29 AM

5 posts, read 7,829 times

Advertisements

To be honest I am feeling pretty lost at the moment..

I am a new grad about to start my career somewhere and have to choose between these 2 cities with the same salary which is a really good salary (I'll be financially comfortable wherever).

I am a young single adult so I am hoping to go somewhere where I can date, have fun, etc. But I am also more of introvert so "having fun" or clubbing is not all that important to me, but it is important for me to go somewhere that has things to do, nice bars, restaurants, events. I want to be somewhere where I am not going to feel bored. I'll be moving alone so it's very important for me to develop a social life.

I know immediately people may say Dallas but I am not 100% sure because of the fact I have never really seen myself living in TX because of the southern spirit, but I do understand that Dallas would probably has an advantage over Jacksonville when it comes to things to do and what not.

The two reasons I am considering Jacksonville is that it is closer to family (but not too close), it is also only 2 hours away from Savannah GA, and Tybee Island which is are absolutely beautiful towns that I would look forward to visiting.