Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 06-03-2016, 10:07 AM

363 posts, read 433,167 times

Advertisements

I have an Associate Degree in Computer IT from a community college. I have almost 30 more credit hours than I needed to graduate. I am trying to go to a University to get a bachelor's degree, but the only problem is very few credit may transfer as in less than 20, and I really don't want to go back to school for at least 3.5 years

I am curious about schools like ECPI, I understand that you can technically get a bachelor's degree, but I've heard they're not very valued. Some even told me that my associate degree is more valued. I have a job now, I worked with my degree for computer companies but all of the jobs are Technical Support, I can't seem to get any jobs other than Technical Support, and I am trying to get better, more valued jobs like System Administrator or Analyst.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-03-2016, 11:04 AM

12,104 posts, read 23,266,362 times
Why will so few of your credits transfer?

Old 06-03-2016, 11:31 AM

Location: East of Seattle since 1992, 615' Elevation, Zone 8b - originally from SF Bay Area
44,551 posts, read 81,103,317 times