Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Oregon > Eugene area
 [Register]
Eugene area Eugene - Springfield metro area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-07-2014, 11:10 PM

13 posts, read 35,054 times

Advertisements

Hello,

I'm a first-year grad student at UO, and I am currently living in the Thurston area of Springfield and commuting to school every day. I'm getting really tired of what can easily become a 25-30 min drive (during rush hour) from Thurston to 18th/Harris, so I'm interested in moving closer to campus as soon as my current lease ends in August. Ideally, I'd like to be close enough to bike to school, but I'm open to a short drive from somewhere like the Amazon area, Coburg Rd, Valley River, Pioneer Pkwy, etc. What complicates matters, and the reason I ended up all the way out in Thurston to begin with, is the fact that I have a 55lb Australian Shepherd (NOT an aggressive breed--very similar to border collies).