Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Houston
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-21-2012, 05:43 PM

1 posts, read 1,468 times

Advertisements

Hello, new to the board though I've used it in the past. I'm heavily considering a move to Houston and want to get some unbiased input from those who are currently there. I'm currently a project manager for a contractor on the East Coast and am going through a divorce. I am from houston, though i havent been living there since the 90s hence my question.

Would it be difficult for me to lock down a good job, paying a decent wage (lets call this decent wage anywhere from 45-60K+)?

I have few contacts there and no desire to work in the oil/gas industry. Am I wasting my time?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-21-2012, 07:34 PM

7,891 posts, read 11,413,575 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by bin1976 View Post
Hello, new to the board though I've used it in the past. I'm heavily considering a move to Houston and want to get some unbiased input from those who are currently there. I'm currently a project manager for a contractor on the East Coast and am going through a divorce. I am from houston, though i havent been living there since the 90s hence my question.

Would it be difficult for me to lock down a good job, paying a decent wage (lets call this decent wage anywhere from 45-60K+)?

I have few contacts there and no desire to work in the oil/gas industry. Am I wasting my time?

Thanks!