Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New Jersey
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 10-30-2009, 08:51 AM

1,302 posts, read 4,573,243 times

Advertisements

I bought a vehicle recently and I have to register it in Jersey, but the facility I took it to said I would fail because of my tints. I'm new to Jersey so I thought it was kinda odd for me to fail because of the tint I have since it is factory tint from Ford Motor Co. and I believe they put tint on all of these models (Navigator). I guess I still have to get rid of it so I am trying to find a place where I could get it removed, does anybody know of any places.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-30-2009, 08:54 AM

31,771 posts, read 40,677,303 times
isnt that the kind of thing you can do yourself with a razor blade?

Old 10-30-2009, 08:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaptainNJ View Post
isnt that the kind of thing you can do yourself with a razor blade?
I never tried it before. I was thinking about doing it myself, but I don't know how it is to scrap off factory tint.

Old 10-30-2009, 09:07 AM

4,940 posts, read 12,141,153 times
I wouldn't try to do that yourself. You could end up scratching the windows and then you'll have an even more expensive mess on your hands. I would guess that any shop that does tinting would be able to remove it. I know somebody that used this company in Union: Tropic Window Tinting - The Window Tinting Professionals

Old 10-30-2009, 09:14 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ansky View Post