Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 10-26-2010, 04:04 PM

1 posts, read 1,281 times

Advertisements

Hello!

I am flying to Chicago from London next week for my sister's wedding, and I have a layover in New York that would allow me to be in Manhattan from 5pm to 3am on Thursday night. This is my first time in the States so I'd like to see New York. I have a good idea of what I want to see and do, but I'm not sure of what to do late at night. I'm a 22 yr old girl and I don't know anyone in New York, so I was wondering, what areas would be safe for me to be alone in between 1am and 3am?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 10-26-2010, 05:05 PM

13,194 posts, read 28,358,915 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by CardiffChick View Post
Hello!

I am flying to Chicago from London next week for my sister's wedding, and I have a layover in New York that would allow me to be in Manhattan from 5pm to 3am on Thursday night. This is my first time in the States so I'd like to see New York. I have a good idea of what I want to see and do, but I'm not sure of what to do late at night. I'm a 22 yr old girl and I don't know anyone in New York, so I was wondering, what areas would be safe for me to be alone in between 1am and 3am?

Thanks.

Hmm, well certainly you can see some of Manhattan on a Thursday evening. Will your luggage be checked straight through from London to Chicago? - because it will be difficult to see much if you're lugging arround your suitcase.