Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Virginia > Northern Virginia
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-30-2013, 08:41 AM

1 posts, read 1,106 times

Advertisements

Hello,
We are planning to move from central Florida to NOVA in June. I am new to NOVA. Can someone please help to decide which place is good to rent for good elementary and middle schools in Fairfax county? Our budget for rent $2000 Max. Initially we are planning to rent and eventually if everything works out we may buy a TH/SFH with budget (350K - 550k).

We want to live in Fairfax county. My job will be in DC. My son is in 5th grade now in Florida and will be joining 6th grade in VA. So school is the first priority and then commute. My wife also works in Florida. She might take 3 to 4 months time off and then may find a job.

Any suggestions are welcome .

Thanks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-30-2013, 09:11 AM

526 posts, read 901,052 times
I would suggest looking in West Springfield (22152). The Cardinal Forest area has lots of beautiful townhomes and I believe you could rent something in your price range. You should also be able to purchase something in your price range in that same area when you decide to buy. The schools are excellent and it's a really nice, family-friendly area neighborhood. It's 10 minutes from the metro and just outside the beltway.

Old 02-03-2013, 10:10 AM

10 posts, read 14,061 times