Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Orlando
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-13-2018, 03:13 PM

1,452 posts, read 1,081,687 times

Advertisements

So, even though I grew up in Tampa and came over to the theme parks frequently, I have very little knowledge about the city of Orlando itself. My girlfriend and I are visiting family in the Bay area for the holidays, but we decided to take an excursion for two days to O-town.

Our plan is to arrive in Orlando late morning on Saturday 12/22 and explore the non-touristy areas that day. Hit up some nightlife that night, then do Sea World (the only big tourist thing we're doing) on Sunday until around mid-afternoon. Explore some more of the city Sunday evening and more nightlife later, then head back to Tampa on Monday 12/24 after brunch.

My main question is what are the cool non-touristy neighborhoods/places to hit up? We like walk-able areas with local restaurants, breweries, bars, live music spots, night clubs, etc. I'm basically trying to pinpoint where our Airbnb/hotel should be. I know it's a short visit, but we want to optimize our time.

Thanks in advance
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-13-2018, 03:41 PM

24,407 posts, read 26,956,157 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianGC View Post
So, even though I grew up in Tampa and came over to the theme parks frequently, I have very little knowledge about the city of Orlando itself. My girlfriend and I are visiting family in the Bay area for the holidays, but we decided to take an excursion for two days to O-town.