Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary
 [Register]
Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary The Triangle Area
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-03-2010, 09:37 AM

50 posts, read 270,818 times

Advertisements

I am a physical therapist interested in relocating to NC.

I've heard that The Triangle Area has a large concentration of medical centers and hospitals. But does this region have the largest concentration? I am researching into Charlotte as well.

Once I've found this out I'll look for a middle school for my son plus an apartment to rent.

Many thanks,
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-03-2010, 10:03 AM

2,024 posts, read 5,915,757 times
The Triangle is a little smaller than CLT; however, the Triangle is a state-level, national and worldwide magnet for health care, which means that they have more hospital beds and services than would be accounted for just by their population.

Duke is regarded as one of the top ten hospitals in the US. UNC Hospital is a major draw for patients from throughout the state. Plus you have the Rex and WakeMed systems, and their growth due to the state's expansion.

For hospitals and health care, I would tend to take a good long look at the Triangle. Good luck!

Old 01-03-2010, 11:40 AM

223 posts, read 577,104 times
I wish I could find a certain article for you: