Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-31-2012, 09:04 PM

105 posts, read 127,204 times

Advertisements

hey everyone!

what is everyone's opinions on using networking to do fix-up dating?

to me it sounds all good. people have been pre-screened and you can be selective about who you ask to fix-up.

has this fallen by the wayside? is online the best way today?

thoughts? experiences?

ps I am a 24 y/o professional male.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-31-2012, 09:17 PM

307 posts, read 631,158 times
A positive is that the person is pre-screened so you have some common interests and they are not an axe murderer. A negative is that if you don't like them, the friend that is fixing you up may put pressure on you to keep giving them more chances.

I was fixed up by a friend and she took it personally when I didn't like the guy. I gave him a couple extra dates because he was her friend and she kept encouraging me to give him another chance. I ended up hurting him more than I would have because he grew very attached to me on the extra dates that I wouldn't have normally given him. I just couldn't make myself like him, even though I wanted to.

Old 01-31-2012, 09:22 PM

42,763 posts, read 52,875,261 times
Pre-screening that is thorough. The site takes full responsibility for any mishaps.

Old 02-01-2012, 09:49 AM

29,747 posts, read 34,404,163 times