Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-13-2013, 12:11 AM

2 posts, read 2,199 times

Advertisements

I am 24, Associates in Police Science. My general interest was to become a cop, but now I do not want to. I have worked alot of low end jobs such as restuarants and warehouses, recently I was a security officer, and worked as a Life Skill Worker at a Youth Juvenile Rehab Center. But was terminated under false accusations from a client. Whom I proved wrong and the company, and I am recieving Unemployment at the moment...

Question is, I have a lot of "time" so I believe so, to pick a wise direction of career I would like to persue! After my experience I did not want to go back to security officer or working any where detention center or prison wise! I can pretty much do anything, I am versatile in customer service, and great knowledge of computer skills, excel, microsoft, powerpoint you name it! But I only have an associates and only two jobs that related to it! I am interested in the Criminal Justice field, but am not sure whats out there, I have looked into it but I can never find anything,....

I have applied to be a Loan Counselor with this one company, so far so good, at $11.50 an hour, my highest salary pay yet to start ...
However...
I have the heart of a lion, passion, and the desire to be rich and make money, budget it and save it , possibly invest if I can reach a point. But ...
I dont associate with any of my friends they have all moved away, which is good so I can focus on myself ...