Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 12-23-2013, 05:20 PM

537 posts, read 1,244,364 times

Advertisements

I work as an Executive Assistant to three directors (two after we finalize hiring another EA). Scheduling eats up much of my day, and I definitely get overwhelmed with managing all of their calendars. Other than that, I coordinate a lot of meetings and do a lot of office assistant duties (supplies, travel, reimbursements) One of the directors usually doesn't get a break or lunch and meets with people all throughout the day (I don't know how she manages it), but that just gives you an idea of what their calendars

My question isn't about my bosses, it's about everyone else. One of the analysts sent me an e-mail requesting that I set up eight meetings with eight different staff members. I have not replied to her message because:
  1. I don't want to outright say no, but I am already overwhelmed with my current duties.
  2. I schedule for executives, not the analysts. The only time I do is when it includes one of the executives.
  3. I'm afraid that if I'm too accommodating, they will expect me to do more and more of their scheduling for them.