Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Religion and Spirituality > Christianity
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 12-12-2016, 03:00 PM

263 posts, read 231,005 times

Advertisements

I'm just learning about Christianity...and what I was told is the 'only unforgivable sin' is thorough blasphemy of the holy spirit...synonymous with 'continuous disbelief' right?

Would this include having faith in multiple religions? Such as having a faith in Christ's message, yet being uncertain, open to...Hinduism, Taoism, Islam...?

I am only trying to build my own faith up so thank you for your words of guidance.....

- Delmarva
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 12-12-2016, 04:05 PM

9,690 posts, read 10,024,985 times
Problem is Jesus commands His followers to Love the Lord God , and have no idol substitutes , And the blaspheme of Holy Spirit is a rejection of Jesus Christ , and the rationalized rejection of the grace of God through Jesus Christ ............So if people put obstacles in the path of faith blocking Holy spirit then it will be a blaspheme

Old 12-12-2016, 04:09 PM

33,251 posts, read 26,470,212 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by DelmarvaNative_inCO View Post
I'm just learning about Christianity...and what I was told is the 'only unforgivable sin' is thorough blasphemy of the holy spirit...synonymous with 'continuous disbelief' right?

Would this include having faith in multiple religions? Such as having a faith in Christ's message, yet being uncertain, open to...Hinduism, Taoism, Islam...?