Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education > Colleges and Universities
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-29-2013, 05:53 PM

11,554 posts, read 9,333,827 times

Advertisements

I decided to major in Med School because I got insanely high Biology grades and did really well on AP Bio tests in High School. Yet I'm a Freshman in college and got caught completely off-guard by Chemistry. I did pretty mediocre in High School in Chemistry, but I thought that Calculus and Bio would be more important, so I hoped I could skid by with mediocre Chem grades as long as I did well in Bio and Calc. Instead I went to college and smelled the Hypochlorite coffee that Chem is actually pretty important. Three weeks in, I seem to be falling behind everybody even though I study. Should I fold the cards on Med-School?

I've been eyeing Finance. I been lookin over at my roomie's Finance books, and a lot of the stuff in there seems to be common sense mathematics
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-29-2013, 06:03 PM

6,326 posts, read 6,595,089 times
Important for what exactly? Just muddle through it with a passing grade and forget, just the way everybody else (including doctors) does. Or better yet, talk to your friendly family physician (if any) and inquire about chemistry (inorganic, organic, physical, whatever) and see how little chemistry knowledge it takes to make above average income in medical biz.

Old 09-29-2013, 06:23 PM

4,534 posts, read 4,932,712 times
medical school biochem is a beast. 2.5 weeks of an insane amount of biochem.