Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-08-2009, 11:35 PM

173 posts, read 655,677 times

Advertisements

I am an young professional, looking for a city with economic opportunities and a place good for kids education. Phoenix or Dallas? Which one better? Your suggetions are welcomed. Thank you very much.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-09-2009, 11:02 AM

4 posts, read 9,022 times
I lived in Phoenix for almost 5 years. It's a very nice city and love so much about it. My dislikes outweighed the love I had for the city thought and had to relocate. The people are not so friendly, I didn't care so much, but some times it seems the heat has gotten to a few. Traffic is hell, but only during rush hour. The weather is what got me out. I love green grass and trees, rain and storms. It was the small things that added up to drive me out. If you move to Phoenix, go visit Sadona and Jerome.

Old 05-09-2009, 11:43 AM

421 posts, read 1,337,149 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiceJohn View Post
I am an young professional, looking for a city with economic opportunities and a place good for kids education. Phoenix or Dallas? Which one better? Your suggetions are welcomed. Thank you very much.
Great question! I was actually wondering the same thing. I have been given these two options and I have the same question.
Good luck to you

Old 05-09-2009, 01:54 PM

It seems that Dallas has more professional jobs as more headquarters are located there.

Old 05-09-2009, 02:23 PM