Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Education
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-21-2008, 08:39 PM

196 posts, read 574,553 times

Advertisements

If all the references of "let's hope it stay that way" are about Obama being elected president, I'm no expert, but I don't think there is anything to worry about. Illinois has some of the most lax homeschooling rules in the nation. As a matter of fact, they pretty much have no regulations in Illinois at all about homeschooling.

From what I have researched Obama never took any interest in changing the laws regarding homeschooling in Illinois. If he had any interest in eliminating homeschooling, I'm guessing he would have introduced some legislation in a state that has none. It never has come up in the legislature, so I think all is safe.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-21-2008, 09:45 PM

1,655 posts, read 3,398,775 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by littlefamily View Post
If all the references of "let's hope it stay that way" are about Obama being elected president, I'm no expert, but I don't think there is anything to worry about. Illinois has some of the most lax homeschooling rules in the nation. As a matter of fact, they pretty much have no regulations in Illinois at all about homeschooling.