Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Miami
 [Register]
Miami Miami-Dade County
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 03-31-2009, 12:33 AM

89 posts, read 267,812 times

Advertisements

What kinds of jobs are there on miami beach? I'm thinking of moving and it would be ideal if i could work and live on miami beach..but is that even feasible? I'm a recent college grad with a major in management and HR and I have exp. in sales and management..would there be any jobs for me in that area?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-31-2009, 08:02 AM

294 posts, read 1,149,112 times
Unless you own your own business, most jobs in Miami Beach proper will be service jobs (e.g., waiter, cook, hotel reception). Most professionals I know who live in Miami Beach work in downtown Miami or up in Fort Lauderdale. I live in Miami Beach and work in Hollywood. To stratify further, most professionals I know who live in MB and work in Miami speak fluent Spanish, and those who work up in Broward do not.

Old 03-31-2009, 11:20 AM

640 posts, read 1,822,996 times
LiT, agreed (I also live in MB).

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lost in Translation View Post
I live in Miami Beach and work in Hollywood.
That has to be a painful commute if you do it at rush hour.

Old 03-31-2009, 11:30 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cougar Beach View Post
LiT, agreed (I also live in MB).

That has to be a painful commute if you do it at rush hour.
Actually, it's not too bad. I take A1A and it's about a 30-minute drive.

Old 03-31-2009, 02:00 PM

89 posts, read 267,812 times