Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > New York > New York City
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-15-2021, 07:26 PM

5,689 posts, read 2,617,362 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by SeventhFloor View Post
Worked how? I've been riding the trains for about 30 years now and the only difference is the lack of graffiti, and less trains coming out of service (at least for me on the A). All other problems persist.
You live in a bubble if you think that's all that's changed in 30 years. And if you notice no difference at all from say 5 years ago to now then your bubble much be really small.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-15-2021, 07:29 PM

12,791 posts, read 8,300,808 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by 90sSitcom View Post
You live in a bubble if you think that's all that's changed in 30 years. And if you notice no difference at all from say 5 years ago to now then your bubble much be really small.
He seems to only use the A train during the week and at set hours anyway. Sorry, that doesn't count. He drives otherwise, so he is pretty sheltered to what is going on in the subway. Yeah yeah yeah, I know the A train has lots of homeless. Yada yada yada, but it is different at rush hour versus other times. Much different. Using the 2 train as an example, I have used it during rush hours. Packed, and not many homeless. Use it on weekends, and it cane be like a moving homeless shelter.

Old 06-15-2021, 07:43 PM

34,103 posts, read 47,316,181 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by pierrepont7731 View Post