Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Hawaii > Oahu
 [Register]
Oahu Includes Honolulu
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 02-28-2009, 02:07 PM

3 posts, read 11,887 times

Advertisements

Ok, I have been a resident of Nebraska all of my life. I've been to almost every state, and I've lived in 3 other countries.

I'm out on my own now, and I live with my fiancee. I plan on moving to Manoa Hawaii for school. I want to know what the cost of living is there. I know it can get pretty pricey for the honeymooners and the tourists, but I really want to make that a permanent residence. I plan on going to the University of Hawaii at Manoa to pursue the course of Marine Biology. But to get good discounts there, I have to be a resident for at least 365 calendar days. SO, I plan on getting an apartment or owning a beach house to fulfill their requirements. (Preferably a beach house for obvious reasons)

Anyways, I graduated highschool last year and I'm trying to make it on my own. I want to move to Hawaii so bad! For the atmosphere, for school, for a change. I've lived in Nebraska all my life, and I am tired of looking at the all of the falling snow outside. Instead of sitting inside, I want to go swimming! I want to do all of this and it seems that money is an issue. (Remember, Fresh out of high school, and just accepted into a University. I work in a hospital, and the pay can only be so high for someone of my caliber, I only make 14.96 an hour, and it still doesn't seem like it's enough). . . Any and all help is appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-28-2009, 02:55 PM