Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 06-27-2010, 04:14 PM

6 posts, read 8,694 times

Advertisements

Hello,
My husband recently took a job in Reading, PA and we are now faced with the task of relocating to PA from MD. We are a young family with 3kids ages 6, 5 and 2; so an area with good school system is important. I am also actively in search of employment opportunities; I have been looking in the Philadelphia area as well as Mechanicsburg, Reading, King of Prussia and Coatsville, but no luck. My background is in Design and Construction; I have extended experience working in both govt. and private organizations. I currently work as a Contractor with the Dept. of Navy as a Facilities/Project Manager. Job Leads/ links would also be highly appreciated.

In short, our goal is to find an area that has:
- good school system
- reasonable commute to Reading
- good job opportunities
- diverse oppoortunity for sports and outdoor activities
- groceries and retail

Opinions and suggestions would be most helpful.

Thanks.

Last edited by frad76; 06-27-2010 at 04:48 PM..
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 06-27-2010, 04:44 PM

457 posts, read 1,280,392 times
I hope you are fluent in Spanish. If not, then start enrolling the kids now in language classes.

Old 06-27-2010, 06:14 PM

Lol. No I (We are) am not. Do you have any other comment and may I ask why the spanish class?

Old 06-27-2010, 08:25 PM

429 posts, read 719,651 times