Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Arizona > Phoenix area
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 02-25-2013, 03:27 PM

4 posts, read 10,373 times

Advertisements

Hey all,

I am a recent college grad and I am looking to move to the Phoenix area in the very near future (job depending). I am just wondering what some of the negatives of Phoenix are, other than weather related because those seem somewhat obvious.

I have seen many of the Phoenix vs. (fill in the blank) comparisons and people will list negatives but those people are generally looking to bash Phoenix in an attempt to make their city look better. I am looking for negatives from people that really enjoy and embrace the city. I am certain that even those of you that love the city still have small complaints that bother you. I am in all hopes to move and to love the city but I also understand that it is only realistic to think there will be some things I dislike also. I'm not looking for bashers here, just a realistic outlook of what to expect.

Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 02-25-2013, 03:42 PM

131 posts, read 345,009 times