Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-06-2013, 12:40 PM

231 posts, read 294,470 times

Advertisements

This girl rejected me last spring but still wanted to be friends. I graduated from school and moved away. She suggested that we exchange letters. I agreed and wrote, she wrote back.

I feel weird writing letters to a "friend." It makes me feel soft and girly. I'm really not comfortable with it. I'd have no problem writing her letters if she was my girlfriend. But since she rejected me I kind of feel like her doormat/puppy dog. I know she might not see me in this light, but it's how I feel. Are these thoughts legitimate? Or am I over analyzing things?

I think I'm going to stop. If she doesn't call me out I'll figure she didn't really care in the first place. Is this a good way to look at it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-06-2013, 12:47 PM

4,176 posts, read 4,668,342 times
This brings to mind the ancient question of, "Can men and women be friends?"

I think you may be on the right track with your assessment.

Old 09-06-2013, 02:16 PM

582 posts, read 1,118,394 times