Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Relationships
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 04-14-2008, 03:35 PM

1 posts, read 4,467 times

Advertisements

Theirs this girl I really like. Were kinda friends and I talk to her and compliment her often. She knows I like her. Any ideas on what to say to her? Im pretty new at this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 04-14-2008, 03:52 PM
miu

17,770 posts, read 40,198,196 times
Stop complimenting her. But show interest in her by finding out what her likes and dislikes are. Being a good listener and enjoying what she has to say will please her. Women don't want their special guy to be only smitten by their looks. They also want their guy to love the person they are within. And you don't want to put her on some pedestal. You want both of you to feel comfortable around each other, like being two peas in a pod.

Old 04-15-2008, 04:20 AM

1,009 posts, read 2,211,547 times
Yeah take her off a pedestal. Stop thinking of her as your 'special girl' because maybe she doesn't feel the same way about you. Just be cool with her, keep it very very real, and don't make her out to be something she isn't. Oh, and never fall in love. At least not until she does first

Old 04-15-2008, 07:28 AM

27,360 posts, read 27,413,147 times