Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Florida > Tampa Bay
 [Register]
Tampa Bay Tampa - St. Petersburg - Clearwater
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 01-23-2010, 10:17 AM

2 posts, read 2,593 times

Advertisements

Hi everyone,
My husband and I are considering relocating from a Boston suburb to the Tampa Bay area. We are just starting to do our research and reading about suburbs in these areas. My husband is an RN and I am a high school teacher. We are in our late 20s and we have no children (although, they might be in the future!). My husband currently works in a metro Hospital and would like to stay in that type of job. I currently work in a suburban/middle class school and would like to find a job in a similar setting. We are looking for a moderately priced home with at least 3 bedrooms. We want something relatively close to the city of Tampa. Any input is greatly appreciated Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-23-2010, 03:11 PM

5,453 posts, read 9,299,617 times
Carrollwood comes to mind as a nice "close to everything type of place"....and there is a Hospital right in the middle of it on Dale Mabry hwy, Tampa Florida Hospital - University Community Hospital - Carrollwood, Tampa FL

Lutz has good schools, on Hillsborough County side....I am biased twoards it tho....but I am sure there are other burbs just as nice....

Old 01-23-2010, 04:06 PM

14 posts, read 29,035 times
I would have to say that Carrollwood is a good place to be. My husband and I live in Original Carrollwood and it is very family friendly, with its own beach access on Lake Carroll.