Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Work and Employment > Unemployment
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-24-2016, 06:58 PM

7 posts, read 5,561 times

Advertisements

Came across this site searching google to get more information on what to expect with this whole process & decided why not ask my questions here.

Okay, so first off I live in California. This is my first time ever applying for unemployment. I applied for unemployment on 12/24/15 the same day I was let go from my last employer. Now, I will be returning to work for my last employer I just don't know when. The way they do hiring for the position I'm in is your work the seasonal term & then with a good evaluation you get placed on the call back list for full time employment opportunities. I did receive a great evaluation & was placed on the call back list. I only worked for my last employer a little over a month so I knew it didn't fall in the claim period but I already received my letter sayin' my unemployment would come from my 2 previous employers. I resigned from both employers on good terms.

Now my phone interview is Friday Jan 29th & I just want to know how I should explain my situation so that I don't hurt myself more than help.