Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > South Carolina > York and Lancaster Counties
 [Register]
York and Lancaster Counties Rock Hill - Fort Mill - York - Tega Cay - Lancaster
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 11-25-2006, 10:57 AM

196 posts, read 619,623 times

Advertisements

I am somewhat new to the Rock Hill area having moved here in July. There are a few things I have not been able to find and wondering if anyone can help.

1st a large magazine store, we have Books a Million in town but they really lack in ethnic publications. My mom is here for the holidays and being elderly she can not do much. About all she does to occupy her time during the day is read spanish magazines and publications. Over the past week she has run out of what she brought with her. The closest Barnes and Noble I can find is at the Carolina Mall and it would be rough to do that during the holiday shopping mayhem. I don't even know if they carry any spanish magazines over there.

2nd a butcher shop. Been looking high and low but no luck. The meat selections at the local Food Lion is a bit lacking. On occasion we go to the Harris Teeter but believe it or not that place is somewhat small / poor in selection to what we had in Florida but better than Food Lion. I do not mind paying a bit more if we can find a quality butcher in town.

Thanks,
Rich
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 11-25-2006, 07:29 PM

2,536 posts, read 9,214,131 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by FLRich View Post