Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > North Carolina > Charlotte
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 01-13-2017, 11:55 AM

1 posts, read 1,314 times

Advertisements

We are moving from CT. I would like to purchase a lake front 2500 sq.ft. with a boat slip. I need a good school system due to my son's last year of high school. I am a special education teacher who wouldalso be searching for a teaching position. My husband is an engineer who is going to be looking for aerospace positions. Lake Norman?
I love the beach and want to be close by while living on a lake.

Would love anyone's feedback.
Sincerely, Michelle
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 01-13-2017, 12:06 PM

6,799 posts, read 7,393,114 times
Whats your budget for a house? Are you saying you're going to move without securing employment first? FYI, The "beach" is about 4 hours from Charlotte.

Old 01-13-2017, 02:04 PM

6,957 posts, read 8,499,190 times