Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Illinois > Chicago Suburbs
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 03-16-2008, 12:39 PM

75 posts, read 375,321 times

Advertisements

Hello,

I am looking for information about if there is anything to do for young people in Lisle. I am a student studying civil engineering at Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh and recently recieved a summer internship offer from Patrick Engineering at their Lisle office. I wanted to know if there were any bars, restaurants, etc. were young people conviened. I understand that it is an outer ring suburb so I would assume there are a lot of families in the area. If this is the case, then how convienient is it to travel into downtown Chicago (the Loop, Wrigleyville, etc.) through bus or train? I would greatly aprriciate any information
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 03-16-2008, 03:17 PM

1,216 posts, read 5,773,655 times
I'm not too familiar with that area... but the other day we went through Lisle [along Maple] going to Naperville for lunch. Since Naper is right next to Lisle in that area, and seems like a huge college area ... there were plenty of college aged kids hanging around.
Lots of restaurants etc.

that day it must have been spring break, i know Benedictine was out for Break... and the streets were full of "youngsters".

I'm sure someone who lives out that way will give you better details.

but it seemed like a very nice area.

Old 03-16-2008, 05:12 PM

38,707 posts, read 103,146,737 times