Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Texas > Dallas
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 11-12-2006, 03:46 PM

7 posts, read 177,361 times

Advertisements

I'm living in South Florida the past 12 years and can't wait to relocate out of here.
I'm a Corporate Trainer (for Graphic Design & Sales Teams).

I'm seriously looking to relocate to Dallas, Texas around the new year.
I wanted to know if anyone can give me some insight to the city.
* Which are the best parts of Dallas to live?
* How are the job opportunities & employment rate?
* What are the best job fields for employment?
* Any Job Opportunities for Corporate Trainer?
* Any discrimiation for Jewish people?
* Crime Rate?
* Which part of Dallas is considered to be the good areas as opposed to the bad areas?

I appreciate any feedback that I can get.

Old 11-12-2006, 04:47 PM

147 posts, read 241,273 times
DFW is a very large area with about 5 million people in it. The HR job rate market is very competitive. Dallas has one of the largest professional association chapters of HR people in the country.

Most people in Dallas are from somewhere else, and many from the Northeast and California.

Old 11-12-2006, 10:04 PM

14,862 posts, read 42,890,363 times
Which are the best parts of Dallas to live?
Depends on what you like. There are some places to avoid though. Places like Wilmer-Hutchins is high on the list of places to avoid and anything VERY close to that area.

* How are the job opportunities & employment rate?
There are jobs here.

* What are the best job fields for employment?