Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Minnesota > Minneapolis - St. Paul
 [Register]
Minneapolis - St. Paul Twin Cities
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 09-23-2013, 04:11 PM

37 posts, read 66,511 times

Advertisements

Hi,
I'm a young professional considering moving to Midway to a house close to lexington and university after living on the west bank by seven corners for a year now. The house is full of students, but I was concerned about the crime and safety in the area. Would someone advise highly against living in this area? Is it mainly students living in the area? I've been assured that the area is safe but I just wanted a second/third/fourth opinion.

I am someone who likes to sit late at cafes and work, and I usually find places to walk to. Would there be a good chance I may be mugged if I was carrying a laptop?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-23-2013, 05:41 PM

7,588 posts, read 6,623,138 times
Exactly where is it in relation to Lexington and University? A few blocks can really make a big difference. As far as that stretch of University is concerned, I have to say I'd feel a little vulnerable carrying a laptop there after dark. You may find some useful information on the City of St. Paul crime map, found here -

City of St. Paul, MN - Official Website - Crime Maps