Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Tennessee > Nashville
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Old 07-18-2010, 04:13 PM

49 posts, read 114,441 times

Advertisements

Hi!

I am 50 and my husband is 38 -- we are from Long Island NY -- and looking to move to the south in a year.

My husband runs a high-end health club and also works as a personal trainer, from time-to-time. I work part time as a personal trainer but my main gig is an executive assistant to the CEO of a very successful public company.

We are looking to spend $225k on a house with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths (or 1.5 is okay) with some property but don't need a lot of property. We have three dogs.

We are looking for a nice neighborhood that is not too far from grocery stores/civilization. We also need to be within a 30-40 minute commute to work.

We currently have friends who live in Antioch -- that will be moving to Franklin. We have been to Nashville/Antioch MANY times but have had little free time to explore communities.

In my mind -- I have Franklin and Mount Juliet in my head -- but really need to understand the basics in not being too far from shopping and not paying a king's ransom in property/school taxes. Also want no HOA or decent HOA fees (commiserate with community/benefits).

Any and all experiences/feedback are greatly appreciated!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 07-19-2010, 08:16 AM

160 posts, read 503,061 times
Mount Juliet would fit your house/shopping/tax needs. There are a lot of subdivisions south of I-40 that will probably have what you are looking for.