Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Nebraska
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Closed Thread Start New Thread

Old 08-30-2009, 10:04 PM

252 posts, read 732,538 times

Advertisements

Quote:
Originally Posted by Go Ne View Post
*Cough!!!*

And who in the world keeps track of where people go to College?

OK OK. You're choking because I neglected to say that these graduates of my local high school are emotionally stable and personable.

As their parent and as a teacher, I just get defensive when somebody gets hotsy totsy about a bloated population being necessary to support an outstanding education.

Old 08-30-2009, 10:06 PM

3,463 posts, read 7,303,667 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunluvver2 View Post
I know a fellow in Omaha that is a graduate of the University of Nebraska. I haven't had the chance to ask him if he ever regretted going to UNL instead of attending some prestigious school like Yale or Harvard. In a recent report to stockholders of his company I believe he had a handful of Harvard and Yale graduates working for him but they were working for a graduate of UNL. To get exact numbers on that I suppose EDGAR has the latest reports on Berkshire/Hathaway.

GL2
I can assure you if a student was accepted at Harvard or Yale they would NOT choose to attend UNL!

Old 08-30-2009, 10:07 PM

3,340 posts, read 9,685,193 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kootr View Post
Employers when they are looking for the best of the best employees!