Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > U.S. Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 05-23-2014, 06:12 PM

17 posts, read 28,012 times

Advertisements

Hello all, newbie here, and I'm so excited I've stumbled across these boards. My gf and I are in the process of relocating from the Scranton area to Pittsburgh. My gf will be working at shadyside hospital and I might possibly be working in the South Fayette area. Here is my question, we found a great looking home for rent in Mt. Washington, it has enough space and the price is right. What are your opinions on the area? Is it a safe neighborhood ? We have looked in lawrenceville , greenfield, south side and squirrel hill, they were either too expensive for a small unit or not updated/crappy upkeep. Any advice and suggestions for the 2 of us would be greatly appreciated. ( LGBT friendly neighborhoods would also be a big plus for us) thank you !!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 05-23-2014, 06:17 PM

14,353 posts, read 17,022,283 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jfd18 View Post