Welcome to City-Data.com Forum!
U.S. CitiesCity-Data Forum Index
Go Back   City-Data Forum > General Forums > Politics and Other Controversies
 [Register]
Please register to participate in our discussions with 2 million other members - it's free and quick! Some forums can only be seen by registered members. After you create your account, you'll be able to customize options and access all our 15,000 new posts/day with fewer ads.
View detailed profile (Advanced) or search
site with Google Custom Search

Reply Start New Thread

Old 09-18-2014, 12:47 PM

7,975 posts, read 7,354,876 times

Advertisements

I heard from my supervisor (I am a school cafeteria cook) that the states of Missouri and Alabama have opted out of Michelle Obama's lunch program.

We are hoping fervently that PA will be next.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

Old 09-18-2014, 12:51 PM

9,879 posts, read 8,021,863 times
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mrs. Skeffington View Post

I heard from my supervisor (I am a school cafeteria cook) that the states of Missouri and Alabama have opted out of Michelle Obama's lunch program.

We are hoping fervently that PA will be next.
What's wrong with her lunch program... Who would have thought common sense would prevail

http://eagnews.org/michelle-os-healt...s-the-country/

“You can go back to a little more home cooking and not have to analyze it all to death, and by doing that can make it a little more tasty. You can put a little more butter or margarine in the vegetables,” she said, which means students are “not throwing it in the trash like they did before.”

Imagine that, good tasting food that kids want to eat

Old 09-18-2014, 12:54 PM

9,884 posts, read 10,980,100 times
Yep, all you have to do is tell the Feds to keep their money, your school does not want ANY of it. Then you can run your lunch program YOUR way
If your schools refuse ANY Federal money, you can run your SCHOOLS your way, as well!